“Although the photographs of the Chard were accurate, what the listing did not divulge was the building work directly outside the Chard’s fence and behind the building itself.”
During the day, there was constant noise from the building site where a large venue was being erected. The incessant noise from the cement mixer made my husband and I glad to have booked no longer than we did.
This was the first trip away, for just the two of us, in a very long time. We had travelled for 5 hours to get there and were hoping for a quiet, romantic retreat, as listed.
There was no mention of the ongoing building work and therefore no concession for the disruption; we were charged full price for the 3 nights, even though other guests would have had a much more enjoyable stay before the inception of the building work.
Unfortunately, we left disappointed and were looking forward to returning home.
So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay
The event barn building has suffered delays due to the pandemic and material supply issues . We have tried to the best of our ability to minimise any guest disturbance during the working week .
Had our team been aware of your concerns on the Monday they would have looked to relocate you to another of our properties (all have hot tubs etc) further away from the barn On behalf of all the team here sorry . Property Owner